Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Express announce Alumni Night

Coquitlam, BC – The Coquitlam Express, in partnership with Clark Woods LLP, are excited to announce four alumni celebration nights to honour the achievements of former players since the inception of the Express in 2001.

On Saturday, November 5th, the club will be officially retiring the jersey of Mark Soares and celebrating the Inaugural Team of 2001. Soares played in 258 games with the Express tallying 219 points and winning the RBC Cup in 2006.

On Friday, January 6th, the club will be officially retiring the jersey of Kyle Turris and celebrating the 2005-2006 RBC Cup winning team. Turris played two seasons for the Express before being drafted 3rd overall and going on to play 14 seasons in the NHL.

On Friday, February 3rd, the club will be honouring the 2013-14 Fred Page Cup winning team. This was the second time the Express organization won the Fred Page Cup led by the team’s captain Ryan Rosenthal.

Finally, the club will host a general Alumni Celebration Night on Friday, March 24th to honour all Alumni who have worn the Express jersey.

“I would like to especially thank all the Alumni who have already stepped up and reached out to reconnect and a big thank you to Clark Woods LLP for sponsoring all the events,” said Tali Campbell, Express COO and GM. “Our alumni are our strongest ambassadors. Their commitment and passion led to many memorable moments for the Express including winning two BCHL championships. They are role models who continue to inspire and create pathways for our players and the alumni nights allow us to express our gratitude to them.”

For those alumni who wish to join the newly launched Alumni Association, please register here.